Making Things Interactive

May 1, 2008

Course Review

Filed under: Assignments,Final Writing Assignment,Thomas Hendrickson — tphendrickson @ 10:53 pm

Mostly everything in the course was incredibly new to me and constantly challenged me. At times it could be very frustrating, mostly the hardware aspects, but also a design process that was different than what I have been taught. Still, I took a lot from this course and felt a lot of satisfaction from what I was able to produce.

My main criticisms of how the course was taught were what I expressed in class today. The Lady Ada tutorials in the beginning of class were extremely helpful. Once things progressed from there, I found it very hard to follow other tutorials and trying to remember class examples concerning hardware. I think if there were proven, helpful sources that were readily available when homework was assigned. This could have saved me countless hours of searching for concrete examples and help.

Other than that, I felt like it was a very enjoyable course, and hope that I can apply what I learned in the future. Hopefully there will be opportunities to employ creative design in construction management.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

